Presidents and Chairmen of the SAMA Board since 1918

Year			Office
1918	C.H. Stoelting		President
1919	C.H. Stoelting		President
1920	M.E. Leeds		President
1921	M.E. Leeds		President
1922	M.E. Leeds		President
1923	M.E. Leeds		President
1924	M.E. Leeds		President
1925	M.E. Leeds		President
1926	M.E. Leeds		President
1927	James Ely		President
1928	James Ely		President
1929	James Ely		President
1930	H.N. Ott		President
1931	H.N. Ott		President
1932	C.G. Fisher		President
1933	R.P. Brown		President
1934	R.P. Brown		President
1935	C.S. Hallauer		President
1936	C.S. Hallauer		President
1937	C.S. Hallauer	***	Chairman of the Board
1938	C.G. Campbell		Chairman of the Board
1939	C.G. Campbell		Chairman of the Board
1940	C.G. Campbell		Chairman of the Board
1941	C.G. Campbell		Chairman of the Board
1942	E.E. Kimble		Chairman of the Board
1943	E.E. Kimble		Chairman of the Board
1944	J.A. Hartley		Chairman of the Board
1945	J.A. Hartley		Chairman of the Board
1946	J.A. Hartley		Chairman of the Board
1947	H.B. Richmond		Chairman of the Board
1948	H.B. Richmond		President
1949	C.S. Redding		President
1950	C.S. Redding		President
1951	J. Claire Evans		President
1952	J. Claire Evans		President
1953	Edw. J. Albert		President
1954	Edw. J. Albert		President
1955	Henry F. Dever		President
1956	Henry F. Dever		President
1957	R.E. Welch		President
1958	R.E. Welch		President
1959	G.A. Downsbrough		President
1960	G.A. Downsbrough		President
1961	R.G. Halvorsen		President
1962	R.G. Halvorsen		President
1963	P.S. Dickey		President
1964	P.S. Dickey		President
1965	Campbell Rutledge, Jr. Corning		President
1966	Campbell Rutledge, Jr. Corning		President
1967	H.J. Mossien, Bausch & Lomb		President
1968	H.J. Mossien ,Bausch & Lomb		President

***John M. Roberts served as President during the period of 1937 through 1947

1969	Nathan Cohn, Leeds & Northrup	F
1970	Nathan Cohn, Leeds & Northrup	E
	•	-
1971	P.A. Sprague	F
1972	P.A. Sprague	F
1973	J.A. Fisher, Fisher Sci	F
		'n
1974	J.A. Fisher, Fisher Sci	
1975	P.C. Meech, Kewaunee	ŀ
1976	P.C. Meech, Kewaunee	F
1977	Emery H. Rogers, H-P	(
-		2
1978	Emery H. Rogers, H-P	2
1979	Robert E. Ohaus, Ohaus Scale	F
1980	Robert E. Ohaus, Ohaus Scale	(
1981	Robert Peterson, Fischer & Porter	0
		2
1982	Robert Peterson, Transmation	5
1983	Gaynor Kelley, Perkin-Elmer	C
1984	Gaynor Kelley, Perkin-Elmer	0
1985	Robert Cahill, Corning	0
		2
1986	Robert Cahill, Corning	5
1987	Donald D. Welt, Combustion Eng.	(
1988	William J. Kennedy, Mattson Insts.	(
1889-90	William J. Kennedy, Mattson insts.	(
1990-91	Carl E. Bretko, Precision Scientific	Ċ
		2
1991-92	Carl E. Bretko, Precision Scientific	2
1992-93	Harold G. Nichter, Kimble Kontes	(
1993-94	Harold G. Nichter, Troemner	(
1994-95	David Della Penta, Nalge	(
1995-96	David Della Penta, Nalge	(
1996-97	David Della Penta, Nalge	\tilde{c}
		2
1997-98	Maurice Knapp, Mettler-Toledo	(
1998-99	Stephen Ciucci, Parr Instrument	(
1999-2000	Earl Lewis, Thermo Instrument Co.	(
2000-01	Paul Huber, A&D	(
2001-02	Dennis Pope, Kendro Lab Products	\tilde{c}
		2
2002-03	Dennis Pope, Kendro Lab Products	5
2003-04	Robert Ahlgren, Apogent Tech.	(
2004-05	Robert Ahlgren, Apogent Tech.	(
2005-06	Rick Moore, Corning	(
2006-07	Rick Moore, Corning	\overline{c}
		2
2007-08	James Orcutt, New Brunswick Scientific	(
2008-09	James Orcutt, New Brunswick Scientific	(
2009-11	Stephen Gound, Labconco Corp.	(
2011-13	Stephen Drozdow, Wheaton Corp.	(
2013-15	Christine Stannard, Panasonic	2
2015	John Tobin, Corning Life Sciences	C
2015-16	Stephen Brinkmann, BrandTech Scientific	(
2016-17	Stephen Brinkmann, BrandTech Scientific	(
2017-18	James Dawson, Heidolph North America	(
	callee Balloon, Holdoph Holdin Allonod	1

President President President President President President President President Chairman Chairman President Chairman Chair Chair Chair Chair Chair